About Us

So much to know about the Taconics! Here’s our board should you need to contact us. Please also check out our Newsletter archive, read all about our waterstop signup, buy some of awesome gear, and, if you haven’t, please sign up for membership. Do you have a race or something you’d like posted on the website? Please email Greg.  Please send as much info as you can, as Greg is lazy and would rather be running.  For example, saying “I’ve got a race coming up, it’s a 10k in March,” is awesome, but sending us the flyer is even more awesome.  Sending us the text of a press release, artwork from last year’s race, and the flyer is like crack to webhost.  Please note that we include or exclude events at our arbitrary discretion, and our decisions, while often weird and seemingly random, are final.

Officers
President Greg Cohen greg.cohen@runner.org
V.P. / Membership Greg Diamond gd@runner.org
V.P. Joe Groneman jgroneman@stinnesusa.com
V.P. Skip Hovdestad dhovdestad@verizon.net
Treasurer Joe Pocaro jjporc@hotmail.com
Secretary Nancy Young runs262@aol.com
At Large George Grenier george.grenier@runner.org
Race Coordinator Melanie Benvenue melanie400@gmail.com
Equipment Manager Gregg Schroko schroko@msn.com
Director of Youth Development Rich Nash ranashinc@aol.com
Scoring and Timing Karen Davies Kldavies1@aol.com
Scholarship Tim Delaney tim.delaney@runner.org
Teams
Men’s Team Captian Tom Maile tcmaile@aol.com
Women’s Team Captain Cathy Groneman CG2golong@cs.com

Taconic Road Runners Club PO Box 711 Shrub Oak, New York 10588